Cultural diversity

Cultural policies and measures - Best practices

Winners of the 2010 Commonwealth Writer’s Prize honored

The Commonwealth Foundation recently announced the winners of the 2010 Commonwealth Writer’s Prize. The international jury awarded to prize for Best Book to Rana Dasgupta (UK) for Solo and the prize for Best First Book to Glenda Guest (Australia) for Siddon Rock.

The Commonwealth Writers’ Prize, established in 1987, is organized and funded by the Commonwealth Foundation with the support of the Macquarie Group Foundation. The Commonwealth Foundation is an intergovernmental body working to help civil society organizations to promote democracy, development, and cultural understanding in Commonwealth countries.

For more information in this year’s recipients and their books, visit the Commonwealth Foundation website.


Cultural Diversity - Cultural policies and measures - Best practices - Winners of the 2010 Commonwealth Writer’s ...